Portfolio Brief: Colour Scheme

When deciding on the colour scheme of my portfolio, I wanted to include the colour grey as a main colour as I feel it works well against most other colours and furthermore would portray my work, which has a range of colours throughout, well and make the icons in which my work is represented in, stand out. Kuler by adobe had been a great resource for me in deciding on which colours work well together.

Image

Image

Image

The colour scheme I have decided on is a palette of mostly greys with a bright pink, I feel this colour scheme adds character whilst being sleek as the pink is vibrant and eye catching whilst the grey acts is very simple and modern. Additionally, I plan on using the pink colour to highlight important areas such as titles and important information.

Image

By having only two predominant colours, it will allow the focus to be solely on my portfolio work and so that it does not clash.

Leave a Reply

